Kalamazoo Central High School Class of 1971 Reunion

Missing Mates In Memoriam Email Contact Directory Reservations History Delphian Home


SAVE THE DATES - August 20 & 21, 2022

class reunion committee picturesHow time does fly! We graduated 51 years ago, so let's celebrate. The party will be at Indian Run Golf Course, located at 6359 East RS Avenue, on Saturday evening, August 20, from 7 - 11 pm. Our indoor space opens onto a large outdoor deck where we will enjoy hors d'oeuvres, great music, lots of conversation, and a cash bar. Casual attire. The prepaid cost is $40 per person. After June 15 or at the door, it will be $45.

And there's more ~

Our classmate, Sharon Ferraro, will offer a guided tour of the old Kalamazoo Central High School. Chenery Auditorium is beautiful and our first-floor study hall has become a lovely reception room. If you'd like to visit the venerable building, meet Sharon at 11:00 am on Saturday, August 20, at the Dutton Street entrance. Park behind the building.

Another classmate, Eugene Clark, 269-365-7593, is organizing a golf outing at Indian Run: 18 holes beginning at 2:00 pm on Saturday and ending in time for the party that evening. The fee for 18 holes and a cart is $40; pay at the course before tee off. Call Eugene to participate.

On Sunday, we have rented the Kalamazoo Foundation Pavilion at Markin Glen County Park, which is located south of the Nature Center, at 5333 North Westnedge. Our pavilion is on the west side of North Westnedge and has a private drive and ample parking. BYO food and drinks - and alcohol is permitted. We will have music at the pavilion from 1-4 pm, but you are welcome to stay as late as 8 pm. There is a $5 county park charge per car to enter the park.

Financial donations are welcomed and would be greatly appreciated.

At the last reunion, a classmate offered to bring an item for a door prize. If you have a business with a product you'd like to share, please bring that with you on the 20th and leave it at the check-in table, where items will be collected and names will be entered for the drawing.

The 2022 Reunion Committee includes: Eugene Clark, Karin Engstrom Lund, Matt Graff, Diane McPherson Carver, Mike Morris, Keith Mumma, Tala Munther Davidson, Kathy Petersen, Robyn Ray Carter, Ron Robyn, Gale Rhoads, Linda Shirley Derfiny, Doreen Gardner, Tom Smith, Janine Valeko Scott, Jane Viswat Fette.

QUESTIONS? Please use the Email Contact link at the top of any page if you have questions. See you in August.

This site created and hosted by Keith Knapp, KCHS Class of '71.